Skip to content

HDR Photography

October 14, 2012

One of my favorite hobbies is photography. It got a big kickstart when I bought my Nikon D5000 DSLR a couple years ago. With the ability to change settings and simply take high quality pictures I have begun to expand my photography hobby. My favorite niche in digital photography is HDR. Defined simply, HDR photos display a larger range of light than a normal single photograph. I love the look of HDR photos. Trey Ratcliff is considered one of the best HDR photographers and he got me hooked. His website showcases his work and has many tutorials on the subject. Here is the best description I have found on the mechanics of taking a set of HDR images. I purchased Photomatix a while ago and it is great. I recently purchased Lightroom 4 and it is dramatically improving my work. I have alot to learn about work flow but am starting to get a good understanding. HDR One is fairly new but has some great workflow tutorials and other tips and tricks. Below are some of my favorite HDR shots.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

