Skip to content

The Volkswagen Bus

September 30, 2009

I am starting a new catergory: Bus for all the posts about our new car: A 1975 Volkswagen Riviera Bus. Tonya and I have been looking for one for about a month. We found ours on craigslist and picked it up (we needed a trailer) on Friday September 25th. We will be posting details about the restoration and then the camping trips we have in Matilda. I will start with some “before” pictures to give an idea of what we are starting with.

The next post will outline our vision for Matilda and our progress so far.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    October 15, 2009 11:29 am

    nice bus! Good luck with the restoration. I also am restoring a 75′ riviera vw bus. Can’t wait to get it running!

  2. Bill permalink
    November 17, 2009 9:56 am

    I just had some wind damage to the top on my 81 vanagon Now I have no top. Are you aware of anybody or company that is manufacturing these tops? I would appreciate any leads you can give me. Thanks, Bill in Astoria, Oregon

    • November 18, 2009 5:00 pm

      My best idea would be to find a used top on craigslist or one of the forums. I would check lovemybus.com and bugswest.com. You might look around on busdepot.com for new parts.

Leave a Reply

