Skip to content

New Pages

November 6, 2007

You may be thinking that I am talking about MySpace or Facebook but actually the new pages are in my life.  I am no longer working for Ferguson and have accepted a new position with Volkswagen Credit. It looks to be a very good opportunity. I never thought I would have to do it but I used a couple employment agencies and one found me the VW position.

On another note, Millie and Josh were up visiting for the weekend. We mostly just relaxed but did make it to Seaside and Astoria. Josh already blogged about it but we watched An Inconvenient Truth over the weekend. After the movie there are alot of good tips on what we can do to improve our situation. One thing it recommends is signing up at ClimateCrisis.net. Under the Take Action link there are things you can do to become Carbon Neutral and other ways to reduce your impact. I also found a more local site called One Thing that emphasized that by doing just one thing you can make a difference.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

