Skip to content

Sold the Talon

April 10, 2007

We sold the ’95 Eagle Talon today. You may or may not know that this car was my baby for a long time. I had this car through college and afterwards. I did alot of work to it but it became time to move on to a more gas friendly car when I was driving a long distance to work. So I sold it to a friend who soon after messed it up by jumping the timing belt. I took the car back and have been slowly working on it since then. It needs some major engine work, a new head and new valves. Well, we sold it today for 1300. This is less than it is worth but all the same nice to get rid of and nice to have the cash. I think this means a new desktop! That means core two duo, 2 GB ram, 500 GB HD, 19″ LCD, and a sweet video card. I can’t wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2007 8:30 pm

    So how about it? Did you order that new desktop yet?

Leave a Reply

